Drs. Onufriev and Ramakrishnan Recipients of 2010 COE Dean's Awards

Publish Date: 05/13/2010

Virginia Tech's College of Engineering held its thirteenth annual engineering faculty reception, recently, honoring two dozen of its faculty for various awards in teaching, research, service, and outreach. The Computer Science Department is proud to announce that two of our faculty members were honored at the reception.

Dr. Naren Ramakrishnan, Professor and Associate Department Head for Graduate Studies, was named as a recipient of the Dean's Award for Research Excellence.

Dr. Ramakrishnan and COE Dean Benson

Dr. Alexey Onufriev, Associate Professor, was a recipient of a College of Engineering Faculty Fellowship. The Faculty Fellowship carries an annual $5,000 account for the next three fiscal years to be used for supporting research.

Each of these awards is a significant honor; to have two faculty so designated is a great accomplishment for our department. The Department is proud to announce the acheivements of Drs. Ramakrishnan and Onufriev and congratulates both on this public recognition in the form of College of Engineering Dean's Awards.



Additional Information:

Dr. Alexey Onufriev

Dr. Naren Ramakrishnan

College of Engineering- Dean's Awards